Recent Blogs

Fri 9 February 2018 /
  Today is #DyddMiwsigCymru #WelshLanguageMusicDay. The day celebrates all forms of Welsh Language music and it’s easy to tune in...
Fri 26 January 2018 /
Taking a break from conjuring up a batch of delicious cookies, and preparing one of his famous homemade loaves, Tony's has...
Fri 26 January 2018 /
Taking a break from conjuring up a batch of delicious cookies, and preparing one of his famous homemade loaves, Tony's has...
Wed 10 January 2018 / ,
On Thursday 25 January, which marks Santes Dwynwen Day, Literature Wales will once again play cupid to couples, near and...
Wed 15 November 2017 /
Book Launch: cylymau tywod / knots of sand by John Rowlands Tŷ Newydd Writing Centre, Llanystumdwy, Cricieth, Gwynedd, LL52 0LW...
Tue 14 November 2017 / , ,
Literature Wales is delighted to announce that the poet from Antwerp Peter Theunynck will undertake a literary residency at Tŷ Newydd during...
Fri 3 November 2017
Every year, Tŷ Newydd donates a place on a residential course for the Ledbury Poetry Festival Poetry Competition’s First Prize....
Wed 1 November 2017 /
Karen Phillips attended Tŷ Newydd for our Dazzling Non-Fiction course in October 2017. I wrote this as I watched Jon...
Thu 19 October 2017 /
New Welsh Review is excited to announce the opening of the fourth iteration of the New Welsh Writing Awards. The...
Fri 13 October 2017 /
Tŷ Newydd Courses 2018: Headline names lead a programme of literary and professional development www.tynewydd.wales Literature Wales is proud to...
Thu 12 October 2017 /
Taking a break from conjuring up a batch of delicious cookies, and preparing one of his famous homemade loaves, Tony has...
1 4 5 6 7 8 25