Recent Blogs

Wed 4 April 2018 /
Chwedl, a network of women storytellers in Wales, is looking for young talented women storytellers in Wales  – and is...
Wed 4 April 2018 /
New Welsh Review in association with Aberystwyth University is delighted to announce the longlist for the New Welsh Writing Awards...
Thu 8 March 2018 /
Words and Wellbeing, a new funding scheme for writers was launched by Literature Wales in August 2017, part of a...
Mon 5 March 2018 /
In February 2018 a group of pupils from Manchester High School came to Tŷ Newydd for a residential creative writing...
Thu 1 March 2018 / ,
Happy St David’s Day. It’s also World Book Day, a great excuse (not that you need one) to dive into...
Thu 1 March 2018 / ,
Happy Saint David’s Day from all at Literature Wales. To celebrate, we’re offering a 10% discount off our 2018 course...
Fri 9 February 2018 /
  Today is #DyddMiwsigCymru #WelshLanguageMusicDay. The day celebrates all forms of Welsh Language music and it’s easy to tune in...
Fri 26 January 2018 /
Taking a break from conjuring up a batch of delicious cookies, and preparing one of his famous homemade loaves, Tony's has...
Fri 26 January 2018 /
Taking a break from conjuring up a batch of delicious cookies, and preparing one of his famous homemade loaves, Tony's has...
Wed 10 January 2018 / ,
On Thursday 25 January, which marks Santes Dwynwen Day, Literature Wales will once again play cupid to couples, near and...
Wed 15 November 2017 /
Book Launch: cylymau tywod / knots of sand by John Rowlands Tŷ Newydd Writing Centre, Llanystumdwy, Cricieth, Gwynedd, LL52 0LW...
Tue 14 November 2017 / , ,
Literature Wales is delighted to announce that the poet from Antwerp Peter Theunynck will undertake a literary residency at Tŷ Newydd during...
1 2 3 4 5 6 22