Recent Blogs

Wed 1 August 2018 /
Literature Wales is delighted to announce that the next round of Bursaries and Mentoring is now open for submission. The Literature...
Wed 18 July 2018 /
My Tŷ Newydd Experience This blogpost was written by Esyllt, who came on the Emerging Writers course at Tŷ Newydd...
Tue 17 July 2018 /
During our 28 years as a Writing Centre, we’ve seen many familiar faces regularly returning for various courses and retreats....
Tue 10 July 2018 /
Sgript i Lwyfan returns this year with even more opportunities and exciting experiences for young people. Got something to say?...
Mon 9 July 2018 /
Tŷ Newydd Writing Centre formally began its operations in 1990 with a course with Gillian Clarke and Robert Minhinnick. Now...
Mon 2 July 2018 /
This blog was written for Parthian Books, and was originally published on their website which can be found here. Thomas Tyrrell...
Mon 18 June 2018 / ,
Sini Downing is Head of Production at a London-based company that specializes in story and character for video games. She...
Tue 12 June 2018 /
Jodie is a speculative fiction writer based in Cardiff. Her jobs have included working for a circus, a gin distillery,...
Mon 11 June 2018 /
Ross O’Keefe is a Welsh fiction writer and blogger from the South Wales Valleys.  He is currently developing his first...
Fri 8 June 2018 /
This poem by Phil Coleman was written during the Poetry at the Start course 28 May - 2 June 2018....
Thu 7 June 2018 /
This blog post by Samuel Hulett was written during the Emerging Writers: Writing, Editing and Publishing Prose course 4-9 June...
Tue 5 June 2018 /
It’s time for a sweet treat this month from Tony’s kitchen. It’s also an office favourite – the humble lemon...
1 2 3 4 5 23