Recent Blogs

Mon 11th June 2018 /
Ross O’Keefe is a Welsh fiction writer and blogger from the South Wales Valleys.  He is currently developing his first...
Fri 8th June 2018 /
This poem by Phil Coleman was written during the Poetry at the Start course 28 May - 2 June 2018....
Thu 7th June 2018 /
This blog post by Samuel Hulett was written during the Emerging Writers: Writing, Editing and Publishing Prose course 4-9 June...
Tue 5th June 2018 /
It’s time for a sweet treat this month from Tony’s kitchen. It’s also an office favourite – the humble lemon...
Thu 24th May 2018 /
Theatr Gen Creu is a new initiative that supports talent, develops theatre craft and offers unique opportunities to artists in Wales...
Fri 11th May 2018 /
After many months reading through Wales’ literary offerings from 2017, two independent judging panels have chosen their 9-strong Short Lists...
Tue 8th May 2018 /
By now, most people are aware of the connection between Tŷ Newydd and former Prime Minister David Lloyd George. If you...
Tue 1st May 2018 /
Tŷ Newydd Course Awarded as Prize as Winners Announced For The Rialto ‘Nature And Place’ Competition 2018 Again this year,...
Tue 24th April 2018 /
It’s always a pleasure to welcome members from the Gwynedd Writing Squad to Tŷ Newydd. On Saturday 21 April we...
Tue 24th April 2018 /
If you’re a regular reader of our blog, you might recall a series of three posts in April 2017 by...
Wed 4th April 2018 /
Chwedl, a network of women storytellers in Wales, is looking for young talented women storytellers in Wales  – and is...
Wed 4th April 2018 /
New Welsh Review in association with Aberystwyth University is delighted to announce the longlist for the New Welsh Writing Awards...
1 2 3 4 5 22