Recent Blogs

Tue 20 November 2018
New Emerging Writers and Illustrators Names Announced Literature Wales and the Welsh Books Council are proud to announce the names of...
Mon 19 November 2018 / ,
Morag Caunt attended our Writing for YA course in November with Lucy Christopher and Marcus Sedgwick. Here, she writes about...
Mon 19 November 2018 / ,
Pelin Bilici is originally from Turkey but she lives in Berlin, Germany and she is an M.A. British Studies student...
Mon 29 October 2018 /
Every year, Tŷ Newydd donates a place on a residential course for the Ledbury Poetry Festival Poetry Competition’s First Prize....
Thu 25 October 2018 /
Ben See is a singer and composer from London. He also leads several choirs and singing projects around the UK....
Wed 24 October 2018 / ,
Janet Brown from Powys attended our Writing Historical Fiction weekend course in October 2018 with Phil Carradice and Louise Walsh. She has...
Thu 11 October 2018 /
Tŷ Newydd Courses 2019: Explore your creativity in Wales’ Year of Discovery Literature Wales is proud to announce a new...
Mon 1 October 2018 / ,
Katherine Dixson attended our Writing about Life: Memoir and Travel course in August with Katharine Norbury and Malachy Tallack. Here,...
Mon 17 September 2018 /
The contribution of the late Gareth F. Williams to literature for children and young people will be celebrated with the...
Thu 23 August 2018 /
Tŷ Newydd Open Day 2018 Sunday 16 September, 10.30 am - 4.30 pm   Pop over during the day to...
Tue 21 August 2018
Billie Ingram-Sofokleous is an honorary Welsh writer born in London. She is about to graduate with a BA Honours in...
Wed 8 August 2018 /
Claire Dyer is a novelist and poet. She has a BA in English and History from the University of Birmingham,...
1 2 3 4 23