Recent Blogs

The annual Disability Arts Cymru Poetry Competition was won this year by Denni Turp, with her poem ‘Triawd y Gorffennol:...
Thu 17 January 2019 / ,
For a number of years, Tŷ Newydd has welcomed a group of Young Critics for a critical writing weekend. Young Critics North...
Mon 14 January 2019 / , ,
On Friday 25 January, which is Dydd Santes Dwynwen, Literature Wales will once again play cupid by offering a card...
Thu 20 December 2018 / ,
’What shall we call the project?’ I asked, as I met with half a dozen people at the lunch table...
Tue 4 December 2018 /
Weird and Wonderful Wales Festive Sale: 10% off Limited Edition Pete Fowler Prints To celebrate the unveiling of Pete Fowler’s Weird...
Wed 21 November 2018 / ,
Rose Rouse recently attended the Autumn Poetry Masterclass in October 2018 with Gillian Clarke and Robert Minhinnick. She published this...
Tue 20 November 2018
New Emerging Writers and Illustrators Names Announced Literature Wales and the Welsh Books Council are proud to announce the names of...
Mon 19 November 2018 / ,
Morag Caunt attended our Writing for YA course in November with Lucy Christopher and Marcus Sedgwick. Here, she writes about...
Mon 19 November 2018 / ,
Pelin Bilici is originally from Turkey but she lives in Berlin, Germany and she is an M.A. British Studies student...
Mon 29 October 2018 /
Every year, Tŷ Newydd donates a place on a residential course for the Ledbury Poetry Festival Poetry Competition’s First Prize....
Thu 25 October 2018 /
Ben See is a singer and composer from London. He also leads several choirs and singing projects around the UK....
Wed 24 October 2018 / ,
Janet Brown from Powys attended our Writing Historical Fiction weekend course in October 2018 with Phil Carradice and Louise Walsh. She has...
1 2 3 22