Recent Blogs

Fri 20 March 2020 /
This morning we received this lovely poem from Anne Grange, due to attend a retreat at Tŷ Newydd over Easter...
Wed 4 March 2020 /
Residential courses usually run from Monday evening to Saturday morning. On a week-long residential course, you will arrive on Monday,...
Thu 13 February 2020 /
When I booked my three-night stay at Nant, I was delighted that I would be one of the first to...
Wed 29 January 2020
Literature Wales and the Books Council of Wales are proud to announce the names of the successful writers chosen to...
Tue 21 January 2020 / ,
Back in November 2019, Angela Watt came to Tŷ Newydd on the Crime and Thrillers course tutored by novelists Katharine...
Fri 20 December 2019 / ,
Back in November 2019, Anna Caig came on a Crime and Thriller course at Tŷ Newydd tutored by novelists Clare...
Mon 25 November 2019 / , ,
The weekend brought a tale of public transport terror, flooding fiascos and a walk into the wilderness on my arrival...
Mon 25 November 2019 / , ,
Having such ranging styles and such differing stories about how they got published has been a revelation. Katherine Stansfield and...
Tue 19 November 2019 / ,
This project was funded by The Darkley Trust Abbey Road Community is a mental health resource and information centre in...
Tue 5 November 2019 / ,
Upon my first residential visit to Tŷ Newydd naturally I was excited but as someone who suffers with social anxiety...
Fri 25 October 2019 / ,
Over 60 writers from Wales and beyond to share their expertise at the National Writing Centre of Wales    ...
Tue 15 October 2019
Start writing, no matter what, the water does not flow until the faucet is turned on. — Louis l'Amour  ...
1 2 3 25