Recent Blogs

Tue 24 November 2020 / , ,
Calling all writers! New Welsh Review editor Gwen Davies is seeking the very best new prose with a Welsh theme...
Fri 2 October 2020 /
David John Lloyd was one of the ten writers who joined Literature Wales for our Virtual Fiction Reboot Course led...
Mon 3 August 2020 / , ,
Literature Wales is delighted to announce free Welsh-lanuage digital Cynganeddu lessons for summer 2020, led by poet Aneirin Karadog. A...
Tue 21 July 2020 / ,
Back in December 2019, Grace Quantock stayed at Nant, our Writers’ Retreat Cottage. Grace is a Wellness Provocateur, a writer,...
Fri 10 July 2020
Literature Wales was thrilled to sponsor Disability Arts Cymru’s creative writing competition this year, offering a £200 voucher to spend...
Fri 3 July 2020 / , ,
To celebrate the 30th anniversary of Tŷ Newydd as the National Writing Centre of Wales, Literature Wales organised a Digital...
Wed 24 June 2020 /
Literature Wales is delighted to announce our first ever programme of Tŷ Newydd Writing Centre virtual courses for summer 2020....
Wed 17 June 2020 / , ,
To celebrate the 30th anniversary of Tŷ Newydd as the National Writing Centre of Wales, Literature Wales is delighted to...
Tue 26 May 2020 / ,
Back in December 2019, Grace Quantock came on a retreat to Nant, our Writers Retreat Cottage. Here’s a blog by...
Tue 19 May 2020 /
Many weeks have now passed since Literature Wales temporarily closed its offices and the Tŷ Newydd Writing Centre due to the...
This opportunity is now closed.   Digital Poetry Masterclass Monday 15 – Friday 19 June 2020 To celebrate the 30th...
Wed 6 May 2020
Literature Wales’ offices are currently closed, and much of our activity is postponed. However, our commitment to inspiring communities, developing writers,...
1 2 3 28