Nant Writers’ Retreat

The atmosphere was perfect for writing. The cottage was beautiful and comfortable and I felt incredibly motivated.

Welcome to Nant; a historical Grade II* listed cottage which has been newly renovated for writing retreats. Based at Tŷ Newydd Writing Centre, this self-contained, fully equipped cottage provides a comfortable and quiet haven where you can concentrate on your work in progress, add those finishing touches to your writing, or simply revive your creativity.

Nestled between the mountains and the sea, Tŷ Newydd Writing Centre is located in the village of Llanystumdwy close to the stunning Llŷn Peninsula in north-west Wales. There are miles of coastal and woodland walks nearby to explore and inspire.

Practicalities

The cottage has been specially designed to provide you with a quiet, dedicated space to concentrate on your writing. Nant comprises: a large modern kitchen, two double bedrooms (with king-size beds) each with a spacious writing desk, and a separate bathroom with large walk-in shower. Wi-Fi is available throughout the house, and a cosy seating area awaits you in the lounge after a long day of writing.

Retreats are available for a three (Friday to Monday), four (Monday to Friday) or seven-night stay (Monday to Monday). Guests will usually have access to the Tŷ Newydd gardens, our extensive library collection and Literature Wales staff will be available to discuss our Writer Development schemes and opportunities (please note however that currently all staff members are working from home). Retreats are self-catered, and the cottage has a large modern kitchen complete with oven, hobs, microwave, kettle and toaster. During Tŷ Newydd residential courses, catering may be available for a small additional fee. Please contact us to discuss options further.

Prices, starting from £300, are based on one person staying, ensuring that you have all the peace and quiet required to concentrate on your writing. There is a small additional charge for a booking for two writers to cover associated costs:

 

Nights Price for 1 Writer Price for 2 Writers
Monday – Friday (4 nights) £400 £500
Friday – Monday (3 nights) £300 £375
Monday – Monday (7 nights) £650 £800

 

Please note that these are prices for a writing retreat.
If you are interested in booking Nant for a private holiday, please contact us.

 

See our FAQs for more information about Nant Writers’ Retreat, including information about new COVID-19 procedures.

 

Book now

2020

November

Monday 16 – Monday 23 November (7 nights) from £650: Book now

Monday 16 – Friday 20 November (4 nights) from £400: Book now

Friday 20 – Monday 23 November (3 nights) from £300: Book now

Monday 30 November – Monday 7 December (7 nights) from £650: Book now

Monday 30 November – Friday 4 December (4 nights) from £400: Book now

December

Friday 4 – Monday 7 December (3 nights) from £300: Book now

Monday 7 – Monday 14 December (7 nights) from £650: Book now

Monday 7 – Friday 11 December (4 nights) from £400: Book now

Friday 11 – Monday 14 December (3 nights) from £300: Book now

Monday 14 – Monday 21 December (7 nights) from £650: Book now

Monday 14 – Friday 18 December (4 nights) from £400: Book now

Friday 18 – Monday 21 December (3 nights) from £300: Book now

Monday 21 – Monday 28 December (7 nights) from £650: Book now

Monday 21 – Friday 25 December (4 nights) from £400: Book now

Friday 25 – Monday 28 December (3 nights) from £300: Book now

2021

January

Monday 4 – Friday 8 January (4 nights) from £400: Book now

Monday 4 – Monday 11 January (7 nights) from £650: Book now

Friday 8 – Monday 11 January (3 nights) from £300: Book now

Monday 11 – Friday 15 January (4 nights) from £400: Book now

Monday 11 – Monday 18 January (7 nights) from £650: Book now

Friday 15 – Monday 18 January (3 nights) from £300: Book now

Monday 18 – Friday 22 January (4 nights) from £400: Book now

Monday 18 – Monday 25 January (7 nights) from £650: Book now

Friday 22 – Monday 25 January (3 nights) from £300: Book now

Monday 25 – Friday 29 January (4 nights) from £400: Book now

Monday 25 January – Monday 1 February (7 nights) from £650: Book now

February

Friday 5 – Monday 8 February (3 nights) from £300: Book now

Friday 12 – Monday 15 February (3 nights) from £300: Book now

Monday 15 – Friday 19 February (4 nights) from £400: Book now

Monday 15 – Monday 22 February (7 nights) from £650: Book now

Friday 19 – Monday 22 February (3 nights) from £300: Book now

Monday 22 – Friday 26 February (4 nights) from £400: Book now

Monday 22 February – Monday 1 March (7 nights) from £650: Book now

Friday 26 February – Monday 1 March (3 nights) from £300: Book now

March

Monday 1 – Friday 5 March (4 nights) from £400: Book now

Monday 1 – Monday 8 March (7 nights) from £650: Book now

Friday 5 – Monday 8 March (3 nights) from £300: Book now

Monday 8 – Friday 12 March (4 nights) from £400: Book now

Monday 8 – Monday 15 March (7 nights) from £650: Book now

Friday 12 – Monday 15 March (3 nights) from £300: Book now

Monday 15 – Friday 19 March (4 nights) from £400: Book now

Monday 15 – Monday 22 March (7 nights) from £650: Book now

Friday 19 – Monday 22 March (3 nights) from £300: Book now

Monday 22 – Friday 26 March (4 nights) from £400: Book now

Monday 22 – Monday 29 March (7 nights) from £650: Book now

Friday 26 – Monday 29 March (3 nights) from £300: Book now

Monday 29 March – Friday 2 April (4 nights) from £400: Book now

Monday 29 March – Monday 5 April (7 nights) from £650: Book now

April

Friday 2 – Monday 5 April (3 nights) from £300: Book now

Monday 5 – Friday 9 April (4 nights) from £400: Book now

Monday 5 – Monday 12 April (7 nights) from £650: Book now

Friday 9 – Monday 12 April (3 nights) from £300: Book now

Monday 12 – Friday 16 April (4 nights) from £400: Book now

Monday 12 – Monday 19 April (7 nights) from £650: Book now

Friday 16 – Monday 19 April (3 nights) from £300: Book now

Monday 19 – Friday 23 April (4 nights) from £400: Book now

Monday 19 – Monday 26 April (7 nights) from £650: Book now

Friday 23 – Monday 26 April (3 nights) from £300: Book now

Monday 26 – Friday 30 April (4 nights) from £400: Book now

Monday 26 April – Monday 3 May (7 nights) from £650: Book now

Friday 30 April – Monday 3 May (3 nights) from £300: Book now

May

Monday 3 – Friday 7 May (4 nights) from £400: Book now

Monday 3 – Monday 10 May (7 nights) from £650: Book now

Friday 7 – Monday 10 May (3 nights) from £300: Book now

Monday 10 – Friday 14 May (4 nights) from £400: Book now

Monday 10 – Monday 17 May (7 nights) from £650: Book now

Friday 14 – Monday 17 May (3 nights) from £300: Book now

Monday 17 – Friday 21 May (4 nights) from £400: Book now

Monday 17 – Monday 24 May (7 nights) from £650: Book now

Friday 21 – Monday 24 May (3 nights) from £300: Book now

Monday 24 – Friday 28 May (4 nights) from £400: Book now

Monday 24 – Monday 31 May (7 nights) from £650: Book now

Friday 28 – Monday 31 May (3 nights) from £300: Book now

Monday 31 May – Friday 4 June (4 nights) from £400: Book now

Monday 31 May – Monday 7 June (7 nights) from £650: Book now

June

Friday 4 – Monday 7 June (3 nights) from £300: Book now

Monday 7 – Friday 11 June June (4 nights) from £400: Book now

Monday 7 – Monday 14 June (7 nights) from £650: Book now

Friday 11 – Monday 14 June (3 nights) from £300: Book now

Monday 14 – Friday 18 June June (4 nights) from £400: Book now

Monday 14 – Monday 21 June (7 nights) from £650: Book now

Friday 18 – Monday 21 June (3 nights) from £300: Book now

Monday 21 – Friday 25 June June (4 nights) from £400: Book now

Monday 21 – Monday 28 June (7 nights) from £650: Book now

Friday 25 – Monday 28 June (3 nights) from £300: Book now

Monday 28 June – Friday 2 July (4 nights) from £400: Book now

Monday 28 June – Monday 5 July (7 nights) from £650: Book now

July

Friday 2 – Monday 5 July (3 nights) from £300: Book now

Monday 5 – Friday 9 July (4 nights) from £400: Book now

Monday 5 – Monday 12 July (7 nights) from £650: Book now

Friday 9 – Monday 12 July (3 nights) from £300: Book now

Monday 12 – Friday 16 July (4 nights) from £400: Book now

Monday 12 – Monday 19 July (7 nights) from £650: Book now

Friday 16 – Monday 19 July (3 nights) from £300: Book now

Monday 19 – Friday 23 July (4 nights) from £400: Book now

Monday 19 – Monday 26 July (7 nights) from £650: Book now

Friday 23 – Monday 26 July (3 nights) from £300: Book now

Monday 26 – Friday 30 July (4 nights) from £400: Book now

Monday 26 July – Monday 2 August (7 nights) from £650: Book now

Friday 30 July – Monday 2 August (3 nights) from £300: Book now

August

Monday 2 – Friday 6 August (4 nights) from £400: Book now

Monday 2 – Monday 9 August (7 nights) from £650: Book now

Friday 6 – Monday 9 August (3 nights) from £300: Book now

Monday 9 – Friday 13 August (4 nights) from £400: Book now

Monday 9 – Monday 16 August (7 nights) from £650: Book now

Friday 13 – Monday 16 August (3 nights) from £300: Book now

Monday 16 – Friday 20 August (4 nights) from £400: Book now

Monday 16 – Monday 23 August (7 nights) from £650: Book now

Friday 20 – Monday 23 August (3 nights) from £300: Book now

Monday 23 – Friday 27 August (4 nights) from £400: Book now

Monday 23 – Monday 30 August (7 nights) from £650: Book now

Friday 27 – Monday 30 August (3 nights) from £300: Book now

Monday 30 August – Friday 3 September (4 nights) from £400: Book now

Monday 30 August – Monday 6 September (7 nights) from £650: Book now

September

Friday 3 – Monday 6 September (3 nights) from £300: Book now

Monday 6 – Friday 10 September (4 nights) from £400: Book now

Monday 6 – Monday 13 September (7 nights) from £650: Book now

Friday 10 – Monday 13 September (3 nights) from £300: Book now

Monday 13 – Friday 17 September (4 nights) from £400: Book now

Monday 13 – Monday 20 September (7 nights) from £650: Book now

Friday 17 – Monday 20 September (3 nights) from £300: Book now

Monday 20 – Friday 24 September (4 nights) from £400: Book now

Monday 20 – Monday 27 September (7 nights) from £650: Book now

Friday 24 – Monday 27 September (3 nights) from £300: Book now

Monday 27 September – Friday 1 October (4 nights) from £400: Book now

Monday 27 September – Monday 4 October (7 nights) from £650: Book now

October

Friday 1 – Monday 4 October (3 nights) from £300: Book now

Monday 4 – Friday 8 October (4 nights) from £400: Book now

Monday 4 – Monday 11 October (7 nights) from £650: Book now

Friday 8 – Monday 11 October (3 nights) from £300: Book now

Monday 11 – Friday 15 October (4 nights) from £400: Book now

Monday 11 – Monday 18 October (7 nights) from £650: Book now

Friday 15 – Monday 18 October (3 nights) from £300: Book now

Monday 18 – Friday 22 October (4 nights) from £400: Book now

Monday 18 – Monday 25 October (7 nights) from £650: Book now

Friday 22 – Monday 25 October (3 nights) from £300: Book now

Monday 25 – Friday 29 October (4 nights) from £400: Book now

Monday 25 October – Monday 1 November (7 nights) from £650: Book now

November

Friday 29 October – Monday 1 November (3 nights) from £300: Book now

Monday 1 – Friday 5 November (4 nights) from £400: Book now

Monday 1 – Monday 8 November (7 nights) from £650: Book now

Friday 5 – Monday 8 November (3 nights) from £300: Book now

Monday 8 – Friday 12 November (4 nights) from £400: Book now

Monday 8 – Monday 15 November (7 nights) from £650: Book now

Friday 12 – Monday 15 November (3 nights) from £300: Book now

Monday 15 – Friday 19 November (4 nights) from £400: Book now

Monday 15 – Monday 22 November (7 nights) from £650: Book now

Friday 19 – Monday 22 November (3 nights) from £300: Book now

Monday 22 – Friday 26 November (4 nights) from £400: Book now

Monday 22 – Monday 29 November (7 nights) from £650: Book now

Friday 26 – Monday 29 November (3 nights) from £300: Book now

Monday 29 November – Friday 3 December (4 nights) from £400: Book now

Monday 29 November – Monday 6 December (7 nights) from £650: Book now

December

Friday 3 – Monday 6 December (3 nights) from £300: Book now

Monday 6 – Friday 10 December (4 nights) from £400: Book now

Monday 6 – Monday 13 December (7 nights) from £650: Book now

Friday 10 – Monday 13 December (3 nights) from £300: Book now

Monday 13 – Friday 17 December (4 nights) from £400: Book now

Monday 13 – Monday 20 December (7 nights) from £650: Book now

Friday 17 – Monday 20 December (3 nights) from £300: Book now

Monday 20 – Friday 24 December (4 nights) from £400: Book now

Monday 20 – Monday 27 December (7 nights) from £650: Book now

Friday 24 – Monday 27 December (3 nights) from £300: Book now

Monday 27 – Friday 31 December (4 nights) from £400: Book now

Monday 27 December – Monday 3 January (7 nights) from £650: Book now