Courses & Retreats

Browse our courses….

I’m looking for:
Writing Crime and Thrillers
Mon 18 November 2019 - Fri 22 November 2019
Tutors / Clare Mackintosh, Katherine Stansfield
View Details
Creative Writing for Welsh Learners
Fri 22 November 2019 - Sun 24 November 2019
Tutors / Bethan Gwanas, Sarah Reynolds
View Details
Welsh Language Day Course: Writing for Children and Young People
Sat 22 February 2020
Tutor / Angharad Tomos
View Details
Welsh Language Day Course: Writing the Monologue
Sat 7 March 2020
Tutor / Aled Jones Williams
View Details
Spring Retreat: Tips from a Literary Agent
Mon 16 March 2020 - Sat 21 March 2020
Guest Reader / Jenny Hewson
View Details
Welsh Language Day Course: Cynganeddu
Sat 4 April 2020
Tutors / Mererid Hopwood, Karen Owen
View Details
Welsh Language Day Course: Writing about food and wildlife
Sat 18 April 2020
Tutor / Siân Melangell Dafydd
View Details
Finding Your Inspiration: Starting to Write Fiction and Poetry
Mon 27 April 2020 - Sat 2 May 2020
Tutors / Louis de Bernières, Tiffany Murray
View Details
Welsh Language Course: Fantasy and Sci Fi
Sat 2 May 2020
Tutor / Ifan Morgan Jones
View Details
Spring Poetry Masterclass
Mon 11 May 2020 - Sat 16 May 2020
Tutors / Gillian Clarke, Michael Woods
Guest Reader / Jane Clarke
View Details
Poetry and Songwriting
Mon 18 May 2020 - Fri 22 May 2020
Tutors / Brian Briggs, Paul Henry
View Details
A Tale on the Tongue: Storytelling Weekend
Fri 22 May 2020 - Sun 24 May 2020
Tutors / Daniel Morden, Phil Okwedy
View Details
Retreat: Writing and Yoga
Mon 8 June 2020 - Sat 13 June 2020
Tutors / Mona Arshi, Laura Karadog
View Details
Welsh Language Course: Cynganeddu
Sat 20 June 2020 - Wed 24 June 2020
Tutors / Mererid Hopwood, Aneirin Karadog
View Details
Writing Women: Feminism in Poetry & Prose
Fri 10 July 2020 - Sun 12 July 2020
Tutors / Mari Ellis Dunning, Natalie Ann Holborow
View Details
Writing for Performance
Mon 13 July 2020 - Fri 17 July 2020
Tutors / David Lane, Kaite O'Reilly
View Details
Staying in the Poem
Mon 20 July 2020 - Sat 25 July 2020
Tutors / Fiona Benson, Andrew McMillan
Guest Reader / Hanan Issa
View Details
Writing from Life
Mon 27 July 2020 - Sat 1 August 2020
Tutors / Paul Dodgson, Katharine Norbury
Guest Reader / Eluned Gramich
View Details
The Poetry of Witness
Mon 3 August 2020 - Sat 8 August 2020
Tutors / Meena Kandasamy, Sandeep Parmar
View Details
Fiction Reboot
Mon 10 August 2020 - Sat 15 August 2020
Tutors / Vanessa Gebbie, Cynan Jones
Guest Reader / Nikesh Shukla
View Details
Summer Retreat: Perfecting your poetry and prose
Mon 17 August 2020 - Sat 22 August 2020
Tutor / Christina Thatcher
Guest Reader / Christina Thatcher
View Details
Emerging Writers: Poetry and Prose
Sat 22 August 2020 - Thu 27 August 2020
Tutors / Tiffany Atkinson, Deborah Kay Davies
View Details
Animals are Poems, but are your poems animals?
Mon 31 August 2020 - Sat 5 September 2020
Tutors / David Morley, Pascale Petit
Guest Reader / Yvonne Reddick
View Details
Writing Wales
Mon 7 September 2020 - Sat 12 September 2020
Tutors / Mike Parker, Angharad Wynne
View Details
Welsh Language Day Course: Creative Writing for Welsh Learners
Sat 12 September 2020
Tutor / Mared Lewis
View Details
Writing and Illustrating for Children
Mon 14 September 2020 - Fri 18 September 2020
Tutors / Helen Docherty, Thomas Docherty
Guest Reader / Catherine Johnson
View Details
Writing to Heal
Fri 18 September 2020 - Sun 20 September 2020
Tutors / Damian Gorman, Patrick Jones
View Details
Poetry, Investigation and Play
Mon 21 September 2020 - Fri 25 September 2020
Tutors / Rosy Carrick, Ross Sutherland
Guest Reader / Ian McMillan
View Details
Building Comics
Fri 25 September 2020 - Sun 27 September 2020
Tutors / Dan Berry, Hannah Berry
View Details
Place, Myth and Folktale in Fiction and Poetry
Mon 28 September 2020 - Sat 3 October 2020
Tutors / Catherine Fisher, Marcus Sedgwick
View Details
Storytelling Retreat: To Begin at the beginning…
Mon 12 October 2020 - Sat 17 October 2020
Tutors / Hugh Lupton, Eric Maddern
View Details
Welsh Language Day Course: The Mabinogion
Sat 17 October 2020
Tutor / Rhiannon Ifans
View Details
Autumn Poetry Masterclass
Mon 19 October 2020 - Sat 24 October 2020
Tutors / Gillian Clarke, Jonathan Edwards
Guest Reader / Imtiaz Dharker
View Details
Autumn Retreat: Tips from a Literary Agent
Mon 26 October 2020 - Sat 31 October 2020
Guest Reader / Cathryn Summerhayes
View Details
Wales and London Laureates: Writing for Young Adults
Mon 2 November 2020 - Fri 6 November 2020
Tutors / Theresa Lola, Eloise Williams
View Details
Tales of the Unexpected…
Mon 9 November 2020 - Sat 14 November 2020
Tutors / Tyler Keevil, Katherine Stansfield
Guest Reader / Carly Holmes
View Details
Winter Retreat
Mon 23 November 2020 - Sat 28 November 2020
View Details