Courses & Retreats

Browse our courses….

I’m looking for:
Welsh Language Day Course: Starting your Prose
Sat 23rd February 2019
Tutor / Guto Dafydd
View Details
Welsh Language Day Course: Prose – Keep Going
Sat 2nd March 2019
Tutor / Angharad Price
View Details
Welsh Language Day Course: Writing for Children
Sat 9th March 2019
Tutor / Bethan Gwanas
View Details
Spring Poetry Masterclass
Mon 11th March 2019 - Sat 16th March 2019
Tutors / Gillian Clarke, Maura Dooley
Guest Reader / Zaffar Kunial
View Details
Welsh Language Day Course: Prose – Perfecting your Work
Sat 13th April 2019
Tutor / Manon Rhys
View Details
Welsh Language Day Course: Writing Poems
Sat 27th April 2019
Tutor / Ifor ap Glyn
View Details
Spring Retreat

Fully Booked

Tutor / Cathryn Summerhayes
View Details
Welsh Language Day Course: Short Stories
Sat 11th May 2019
Tutor / Manon Steffan Ros
View Details
Cynganeddu Course
Mon 13th May 2019 - Fri 17th May 2019
Tutors / Karen Owen, Peredur Lynch
View Details
Storytelling from the Start
Fri 17th May 2019 - Sun 19th May 2019
Tutors / Daniel Morden, Hugh Lupton
View Details
Writing for TV
Mon 3rd June 2019 - Sat 8th June 2019
Tutor / Matthew Hall
View Details
Welsh Language Day Course: Writing a Novel
Sat 8th June 2019
Tutor / Rhian Cadwaladr
View Details
Poetry in our Past
Mon 24th June 2019 - Fri 28th June 2019
Tutors / clare e. potter, Raymond Antrobus
Guest Reader / Tongue Fu
View Details
Poetry and the Sea
Fri 12th July 2019 - Sun 14th July 2019
Tutors / Paul Henry, Samantha Wynne-Rhydderch
View Details
Poetry: The Shapes of Sound
Mon 15th July 2019 - Sat 20th July 2019
Tutors / Jonathan Edwards, Patience Agbabi
Guest Reader / Andrew McMillan
View Details
Emerging Writers: Poetry and Prose
Sat 20th July 2019 - Thu 25th July 2019
Tutors / Alys Conran, Paul Henry
View Details
How to Write Thrilling YA Fiction
Mon 29th July 2019 - Fri 2nd August 2019
Tutors / Kat Ellis, Rhian Ivory
Guest Reader / Penny Thomas
View Details
Write it out! LGBT+ Writing
Fri 2nd August 2019 - Sun 4th August 2019
Tutors / Helen Sandler, Jonathan Kemp
View Details
Nature Writing
Mon 5th August 2019 - Sat 10th August 2019
Tutors / Kathleen Jamie, Mark Cocker
Guest Reader / Horatio Clare
View Details
Refining and Editing your Fiction
Mon 12th August 2019 - Sat 17th August 2019
Tutors / Mavis Cheek, Stephen May
Guest Reader / Darcy Nicholson
View Details
Poetry – The Personal and The Political
Mon 19th August 2019 - Sat 24th August 2019
Tutors / Deryn Rees-Jones, Katrina Naomi
Guest Reader / Mona Arshi
View Details
Summer Retreat
Mon 26th August 2019 - Sat 31st August 2019
Tutor / Tiffany Murray
View Details
Storytelling Retreat: The Goddess and her Consorts
Mon 9th September 2019 - Sat 14th September 2019
Tutors / Eric Maddern, Hugh Lupton
View Details
Writing a Novel
Mon 16th September 2019 - Sat 21st September 2019
Tutors / Rebecca F. John, Tom Bullough
Guest Reader / Rachel Joyce
View Details
Making your Truth in Poems
Mon 23rd September 2019 - Sat 28th September 2019
Tutors / Inua Ellams, Pascale Petit
Guest Reader / Jay Bernard
View Details
Reviewing the Arts
Fri 4th October 2019 - Sun 6th October 2019
Tutor / Gary Raymond
Guest Reader / Lyn Gardner
View Details
Life Writing
Mon 7th October 2019 - Sat 12th October 2019
Tutors / Helen Jukes, Paul Kingsnorth
Guest Reader / Neil Ansell
View Details
Writing to Heal
Mon 14th October 2019 - Fri 18th October 2019
Tutor / Victoria Field
Guest Readers / Eric Ngalle Charles, Rachel Kelly, The Poetry Exchange
View Details
Creative Writing for Welsh Learners
Fri 18th October 2019 - Sun 20th October 2019
Tutors / Bethan Gwanas, Sarah Reynolds
View Details
Autumn Poetry Masterclass
Mon 21st October 2019 - Sat 26th October 2019
Tutors / Gillian Clarke, Paul Farley
Guest Reader / Paul Henry
View Details
Myth and Fairytale in Fantasy Fiction
Mon 4th November 2019 - Sat 9th November 2019
Tutors / Catherine Fisher, Katherine Langrish
Guest Reader / Matthew Francis
View Details
Writing Crime and Thrillers
Mon 18th November 2019 - Fri 22nd November 2019
Tutors / Clare Mackintosh, Katherine Stansfield
View Details