Courses & Retreats

Browse our courses….

I’m looking for:
Poetry: Writing about Life

Fully Booked

Tutors / Lemn Sissay, Sophie McKeand
Guest Reader / Zoë Skoulding
View Details
Life Writing: Travel and Memoir

Fully Booked

Tutors / Katharine Norbury, Malachy Tallack
Guest Reader / Dan Boothby
View Details
Playwriting
Mon 03 Sep - Fri 07 Sep 2018
Tutors / Hamish Pirie, Tim Price
Guest Reader / Catherine Paskell
View Details
Invisible Zoos: Poetry and Nature

Fully Booked

Tutors / David Morley, Pascale Petit
Guest Reader / Jane Draycott
View Details
Writing a Novel

Fully Booked

Tutors / Alys Conran, Louis de Bernières
View Details
Welsh-language Course: Scriptwriting and Editing
Sat 29 Sep - Sun 30 Sep 2018
Tutors / Fflur Dafydd, Gwyneth Glyn
View Details
Writing for Children
Mon 01 Oct - Sat 06 Oct 2018
Tutors / Eloise Williams, Malachy Doyle
Guest Reader / Huw Aaron
View Details
Welsh-language Day Course: Cynganeddu
Sat 06 Oct 2018
Tutor / Karen Owen
View Details
Poetry and Songwriting
Fri 12 Oct - Sun 14 Oct 2018
Tutors / Brian Briggs, Paul Henry
View Details
Writing Popular Fiction
Mon 15 Oct - Fri 19 Oct 2018
Tutors / Alison May, Janet Gover
Guest Reader / Jo Thomas
View Details
Writing Historical Fiction
Fri 19 Oct - Sun 21 Oct 2018
Tutors / Louise Walsh, Phil Carradice
View Details
Storytelling Retreat: The Spell on the Tongue
Mon 22 Oct - Sat 27 Oct 2018
Tutors / Eric Maddern, Hugh Lupton
View Details
Welsh-language Day Course: Sitcoms
Sat 27 Oct 2018
Tutor / Sioned Wiliam
View Details
Autumn Poetry Masterclass
Mon 29 Oct - Sat 03 Nov 2018
Tutors / Gillian Clarke, Robert Minhinnick
Guest Reader / Kim Moore
View Details
Welsh-language Day Course: Journalism
Sat 03 Nov 2018
Tutor / Ifan Morgan Jones
View Details
Writing for Young Adults
Mon 05 Nov - Sat 10 Nov 2018
Tutors / Lucy Christopher, Melvin Burgess
Guest Reader / Kiran Millwood Hargrave
View Details
Welsh Language Day Course: Prose
Sat 10 Nov 2018
Tutor / Caryl Lewis
View Details
Christmas Retreat
Mon 03 Dec - Sat 08 Dec 2018
Tutor / Father Christmas
View Details