Courses & Retreats

Browse our courses….

I’m looking for:
Creative Writing for Welsh Learners
Fri 16 Mar - Sun 18 Mar 2018
Tutors / Bethan Gwanas, Eilir Jones
View Details
Writing about Climate Change
Fri 23 Mar - Sun 25 Mar 2018
Tutors / David Thorpe, Emily Hinshelwood
View Details
Day Course: Short Story
Sat 07 Apr 2018
Tutor / Sonia Edwards
View Details
Songs and Lyric Writing
Mon 09 Apr - Sat 14 Apr 2018
Tutors / Stewart Henderson, Willy Russell
View Details
Spring Poetry Masterclass
Mon 16 Apr - Sat 21 Apr 2018
Tutors / Carol Ann Duffy, Gillian Clarke
Guest Reader / Paul Henry
View Details
Day Course: Welsh Poetry Measures
Sat 21 Apr 2018
Tutor / Myrddin ap Dafydd
View Details
Cynganeddu Course
Mon 23 Apr - Fri 27 Apr 2018
Tutors / Ceri Wyn Jones, Mererid Hopwood
View Details
Scriptwriting
Sat 05 May - Sun 06 May 2018
Tutor / Aled Jones Williams
View Details
Storytelling from the Start
Fri 11 May - Sun 13 May 2018
Tutors / Daniel Morden, Hugh Lupton
View Details
May Retreat
Mon 14 May - Fri 18 May 2018
View Details
Translating Literature: Poetry and Prose
Fri 18 May - Sun 20 May 2018
Tutors / Menna Elfyn, Owen Martell
View Details
Poetry at the Start
Mon 28 May - Sat 02 Jun 2018
Tutors / Jo Shapcott, Maura Dooley
Guest Reader / David Foster-Morgan
View Details
Emerging Writers: Writing, Editing and Publishing Prose
Mon 04 Jun - Sat 09 Jun 2018
Tutors / Tiffany Murray, Tristan Hughes
Guest Reader / Gary Raymond
View Details
Masterclass: Writing for Performance
Mon 11 Jun - Sat 16 Jun 2018
Tutor / Kaite O'Reilly
View Details
Writing Radio Drama
Mon 18 Jun - Sat 23 Jun 2018
Tutors / Kate McAll, Paul Dodgson
View Details
Journeys with Haiku into Verse and Prose
Fri 13 Jul - Sun 15 Jul 2018
Tutors / Lynne Rees, Philip Gross
View Details
Summer Retreat with Yoga
Mon 16 Jul - Fri 20 Jul 2018
Tutor / Laura Karadog
View Details
(Re)telling traditional narratives: myth, legend, fairy tale
Fri 20 Jul - Sun 22 Jul 2018
Tutors / Catherine Fisher, Dimitra Fimi
View Details
Writing Short Stories
Mon 23 Jul - Sat 28 Jul 2018
Tutors / Rachel Trezise, Tyler Keevil
Guest Reader / A.L. Kennedy
View Details
Fiction for YA
Sat 28 Jul - Sun 29 Jul 2018
Tutors / Bethan Gwanas, Lleucu Roberts
View Details
Summer Retreat
Mon 06 Aug - Sat 11 Aug 2018
Tutor / Julia Forster
View Details
Crime Fiction: A Twist in the Tale
Mon 13 Aug - Sat 18 Aug 2018
Tutors / Belinda Bauer, Jasper Fforde
View Details
Poetry: Writing about Life
Mon 20 Aug - Sat 25 Aug 2018
Tutors / Lemn Sissay, Sophie McKeand
Guest Reader / Zoë Skoulding
View Details
Life Writing: Travel and Memoir
Mon 27 Aug - Sat 01 Sep 2018
Tutors / John Harrison, Katharine Norbury
Guest Reader / Dan Boothby
View Details
Playwriting and Theatricality
Mon 03 Sep - Sat 08 Sep 2018
Tutors / Hamish Pirie, Tim Price
Guest Reader / Catherine Paskell
View Details
Invisible Zoos: Poetry and Nature
Mon 10 Sep - Sat 15 Sep 2018
Tutors / David Morley, Pascale Petit
Guest Reader / Jane Draycott
View Details
Writing a Novel
Mon 24 Sep - Fri 28 Sep 2018
Tutors / Alys Conran, Louis de Bernières
View Details
Welsh-language Course: Scriptwriting and Editing
Sat 29 Sep - Sun 30 Sep 2018
Tutors / Fflur Dafydd, Gwyneth Glyn
View Details
Writing for Children
Mon 01 Oct - Sat 06 Oct 2018
Tutors / Eloise Williams, Malachy Doyle
Guest Reader / Huw Aaron
View Details
Poetry and Songwriting
Fri 12 Oct - Sun 14 Oct 2018
Tutors / Brian Briggs, Paul Henry
View Details
Writing Popular Fiction
Mon 15 Oct - Fri 19 Oct 2018
Tutors / Alison May, Janet Gover
Guest Reader / Jo Thomas
View Details
Writing Historical Fiction
Fri 19 Oct - Sun 21 Oct 2018
Tutors / Louise Walsh, Phil Carradice
View Details
Storytelling Retreat: The Spell on the Tongue
Mon 22 Oct - Sat 27 Oct 2018
Tutors / Eric Maddern, Hugh Lupton
View Details
Autumn Poetry Masterclass
Mon 29 Oct - Sat 03 Nov 2018
Tutors / Gillian Clarke, Robert Minhinnick
View Details
Writing for Young Adults
Mon 05 Nov - Sat 10 Nov 2018
Tutors / Lucy Christopher, Melvin Burgess
Guest Reader / Kiran Millwood Hargrave
View Details