Courses & Retreats

Browse our courses….

I’m looking for:
Story Surgery
Sat 01 Apr 2017
Tutor / Sian Northey
View Details
Tŷ Newydd on Tour in Aberystwyth: Cynganeddu
Sat 01 Apr 2017
Tutor / Eurig Salisbury
View Details
Tŷ Newydd on Tour in Aberystwyth: Telling Stories
Sat 01 Apr 2017
Tutor / Niall Griffiths
View Details
Spring Poetry Masterclass
Mon 03 Apr - Sat 08 Apr 2017
Tutors / Carol Ann Duffy, Gillian Clarke
Guest Reader / Imtiaz Dharker
View Details
Day Course: Writing for local newspapers
Sat 08 Apr 2017
Tutor / Lowri Haf Cooke
View Details
Cynganeddu Course
Mon 10 Apr - Fri 14 Apr 2017
Tutors / Eurig Salisbury, Twm Morys
View Details
Writing and Mindfulness
Mon 24 Apr - Fri 28 Apr 2017
Tutors / Jill Teague, Mariel Jones
View Details
Spring Retreat
Mon 01 May - Fri 05 May 2017
View Details
Writing Stories
Fri 05 May - Sun 07 May 2017
Tutors / Bethan Gwanas, Manon Steffan Ros
View Details
Tŷ Newydd on Tour: Starting your Novel

Fully Booked

Tutors / Holly Müller, Kate Hamer
View Details
Prose: Telling Stories
Mon 22 May - Sat 27 May 2017
Tutors / Julia Bell, Niall Griffiths
Guest Reader / Tessa Hadley
View Details
Poems after Poems
Fri 02 Jun - Sun 04 Jun 2017
Tutors / Menna Elfyn, Paul Henry
View Details
Poetry and Dementia
Fri 09 Jun - Sun 11 Jun 2017
Tutors / John Killick, Karen Hayes
View Details
A Novel Journey: Writing the Novel from Beginning to End
Mon 12 Jun - Sat 17 Jun 2017
Tutors / Holly Müller, Kate Hamer
Guest Reader / A.L. Kennedy
View Details
Playwriting and Performance Making

Fully Booked

Tutor / Kaite O'Reilly
View Details
Short or Long Fiction: Getting Going and Keep Going
Mon 17 Jul - Sat 22 Jul 2017
Tutors / Francesca Rhydderch, Mavis Cheek
Guest Reader / Patrick Gale
View Details
Summer Retreat
Mon 24 Jul - Fri 28 Jul 2017
View Details
Yoga and Writing: The Sun in the Self
Mon 31 Jul - Fri 04 Aug 2017
Tutor / Siân Melangell Dafydd
View Details
Poetry: Working the Body
Mon 07 Aug - Sat 12 Aug 2017
Tutors / Andrew McMillan, Helen Mort
Guest Reader / Jonathan Edwards
View Details
Non-fiction and life-writing: from editing to publishing
Mon 21 Aug - Sat 26 Aug 2017
Tutors / Alex Clark, Arifa Akbar
View Details
Writing Poems
Mon 28 Aug - Sat 02 Sep 2017
Tutors / Deryn Rees-Jones, George Szirtes
Guest Reader / Ian McMillan
View Details
Literature from the Land
Mon 04 Sep - Sat 09 Sep 2017
Tutors / Angharad Wynne, Jay Griffiths
View Details
Poetry: Transforming Trauma
Mon 11 Sep - Sat 16 Sep 2017
Tutors / Karen McCarthy Woolf, Pascale Petit
Guest Reader / Malika Booker
View Details
Out of the Shell: Writing and Making Art
Mon 02 Oct - Sat 07 Oct 2017
Tutors / Annie Freud, Pamela Robertson-Pearce
Guest Reader / Imtiaz Dharker
View Details
Storytelling Retreat: East o’ the Sun and West o’ the Moon
Mon 09 Oct - Sat 14 Oct 2017
Tutors / Eric Maddern, Hugh Lupton
View Details
Fiction and Poetry for YA: Myth and Folk Tale
Mon 16 Oct - Sat 21 Oct 2017
Tutors / Catherine Fisher, Kevin Crossley-Holland
Guest Reader / Katherine Langrish
View Details
Dazzling non-fiction: making the most of the real
Mon 23 Oct - Sat 28 Oct 2017
Tutors / Horatio Clare, Jon Gower
Guest Reader / Lucy Hughes-Hallett
View Details
Autumn Poetry Masterclass
Mon 30 Oct - Sat 04 Nov 2017
Tutors / Gillian Clarke, Maura Dooley
View Details
How to Enjoy Poetry
Mon 06 Nov - Sat 11 Nov 2017
Tutors / Hollie McNish, Will Burns
Guest Reader / Luke Wright
View Details
Writing for Health and Wellbeing
Mon 13 Nov - Sat 18 Nov 2017
Tutors / Graham Hartill, Victoria Field
View Details