Courses & Retreats

Browse our courses….

I’m looking for:
Welsh Language Day Course: Starting your Prose
Sat 23 Feb 2019
Tutor / Guto Dafydd
View Details
Welsh Language Day Course: Prose – Keep Going
Sat 02 Mar 2019
Tutor / Angharad Price
View Details
Welsh Language Day Course: Writing for Children
Sat 09 Mar 2019
Tutor / Bethan Gwanas
View Details
Spring Poetry Masterclass
Mon 11 Mar - Sat 16 Mar 2019
Tutors / Gillian Clarke, Maura Dooley
Guest Reader / Zaffar Kunial
View Details
Welsh Language Day Course: Prose – Perfecting your Work
Sat 13 Apr 2019
Tutor / Manon Rhys
View Details
Welsh Language Day Course: Writing Poems
Sat 27 Apr 2019
Tutor / Ifor ap Glyn
View Details
Spring Retreat
Mon 06 May - Sat 11 May 2019
Tutor / Cathryn Summerhayes
View Details
Welsh Language Day Course: Short Stories
Sat 11 May 2019
Tutor / Manon Steffan Ros
View Details
Cynganeddu Course
Mon 13 May - Fri 17 May 2019
Tutors / Karen Owen, Peredur Lynch
View Details
Storytelling from the Start
Fri 17 May - Sun 19 May 2019
Tutors / Daniel Morden, Hugh Lupton
View Details
Writing for TV
Mon 03 Jun - Sat 08 Jun 2019
Tutor / Matthew Hall
View Details
Welsh Language Day Course: Writing a Novel
Sat 08 Jun 2019
Tutor / Rhian Cadwaladr
View Details
Poetry in our Past
Mon 24 Jun - Fri 28 Jun 2019
Tutors / clare e. potter, Raymond Antrobus
Guest Reader / Tongue Fu
View Details
Poetry and the Sea
Fri 12 Jul - Sun 14 Jul 2019
Tutors / Paul Henry, Samantha Wynne-Rhydderch
View Details
Poetry: The Shapes of Sound
Mon 15 Jul - Sat 20 Jul 2019
Tutors / Jonathan Edwards, Patience Agbabi
Guest Reader / Andrew McMillan
View Details
Emerging Writers: Poetry and Prose
Sat 20 Jul - Thu 25 Jul 2019
Tutors / Alys Conran, Paul Henry
View Details
How to Write Thrilling YA Fiction
Mon 29 Jul - Fri 02 Aug 2019
Tutors / Kat Ellis, Rhian Ivory
Guest Reader / Penny Thomas
View Details
Write it out! LGBT+ Writing
Fri 02 Aug - Sun 04 Aug 2019
Tutors / Helen Sandler, Jonathan Kemp
View Details
Nature Writing
Mon 05 Aug - Sat 10 Aug 2019
Tutors / Kathleen Jamie, Mark Cocker
Guest Reader / Horatio Clare
View Details
Refining and Editing your Fiction
Mon 12 Aug - Sat 17 Aug 2019
Tutors / Mavis Cheek, Stephen May
Guest Reader / Darcy Nicholson
View Details
Poetry – The Personal and The Political
Mon 19 Aug - Sat 24 Aug 2019
Tutors / Deryn Rees-Jones, Katrina Naomi
Guest Reader / Mona Arshi
View Details
Summer Retreat
Mon 26 Aug - Sat 31 Aug 2019
Tutor / Tiffany Murray
View Details
Storytelling Retreat: The Goddess and her Consorts
Mon 09 Sep - Sat 14 Sep 2019
Tutors / Eric Maddern, Hugh Lupton
View Details
Writing a Novel
Mon 16 Sep - Sat 21 Sep 2019
Tutors / Rebecca F. John, Tom Bullough
Guest Reader / Rachel Joyce
View Details
Making your Truth in Poems
Mon 23 Sep - Sat 28 Sep 2019
Tutors / Inua Ellams, Pascale Petit
Guest Reader / Jay Bernard
View Details
Reviewing the Arts
Fri 04 Oct - Sun 06 Oct 2019
Tutor / Gary Raymond
Guest Reader / Lyn Gardner
View Details
Life Writing
Mon 07 Oct - Sat 12 Oct 2019
Tutors / Helen Jukes, Paul Kingsnorth
Guest Reader / Neil Ansell
View Details
Writing to Heal
Mon 14 Oct - Fri 18 Oct 2019
Tutor / Victoria Field
Guest Readers / Eric Ngalle Charles, Rachel Kelly, The Poetry Exchange
View Details
Creative Writing for Welsh Learners
Fri 18 Oct - Sun 20 Oct 2019
Tutors / Bethan Gwanas, Sarah Reynolds
View Details
Autumn Poetry Masterclass
Mon 21 Oct - Sat 26 Oct 2019
Tutors / Gillian Clarke, Paul Farley
Guest Reader / Paul Henry
View Details
Myth and Fairytale in Fantasy Fiction
Mon 04 Nov - Sat 09 Nov 2019
Tutors / Catherine Fisher, Katherine Langrish
Guest Reader / Matthew Francis
View Details
Writing Short Stories
Mon 11 Nov - Fri 15 Nov 2019
Tutors / Holly Müller, Rachel Trezise
View Details
Writing Crime and Thrillers
Mon 18 Nov - Fri 22 Nov 2019
Tutors / Clare Mackintosh, Katherine Stansfield
View Details